Helping You Connect the Dots to Succeed Faster
WGAN-TV: Now Playing
Next on WGAN-TV Live at 5
Free WGAN Map
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see the number of Matterport Pro3s and/or BLK360s for each Matterport Pro.
View WGAN Map
Contact Info
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see name, company, website, email and mobile phone for each Matterport Pro.
Join WGAN Sponsor
Get on the Map | A Service of We Get Around Network (not affiliated with Matterport)
One Order  |  One Quote  |  One Contact
Book Multiple GLOBAL Commercial Locations
  • ✔  As-Builts
  • ✔  Construction Progress
  • ✔  Facilities Management
Last 24 Hours: 713 Unique Visitors
9,032 WGAN Members in 148 Countries
Last 30 Days: 38,564 Page Views | 18,538 Unique Visitors | 37 New Members
We Get Around Network Forum
Quick Start | WGAN Forum
NewbiesObject File

When do you get the OBJ file?98

JHR private msg quote post Address this user
Hi All,

I'm a newbie so maybe it's a simple question...
As I understood, once you shoot a house, then you upload that to the cloud, and after paying the fee, you can get the OBJ file. Is it like that?
I was wondering if you can get the mesh (OBJ file) independently if you've upload the information for the showcase or not.

Thanks
Post 1 IP   flag post
sdubose99 private msg quote post Address this user
Log into my.matterport.com and download the .obj file by clicking this icon. Just curious, what will you do with the .obj file?
Post 2 IP   flag post
Thanks for the response. I haven't my matterport yet, that's why I'm asking. I'm an architect and I'm interested in using OBJ file for renovation projects. Some of them wouldn't need the showcase for the previous phase. What I don't know is if you can get directly the OBJ to your computer without paying any fee.
Post 3 IP   flag post
sdubose99 private msg quote post Address this user
There's no additional fee for the download.
Post 4 IP   flag post
Thanks! It's good to know