Cupix Video: CupixWorks intro for General Contractors | Video courtesy of Cupix YouTube Channel | 28 July 2021

Speakers

Scott Anderson
Director of Sales, Cupix Inc.

Shane Flanagan
Senior Project Manager, Dome Construction

Vinay Moorthy
Applications Engineer, Cupix Inc.

WGAN Forum Related Discussions

Cupix
CupixWorks
AEC

Transcript (video above)

[00:00:12]
Scott Anderson: Hello and thank you for joining the webinar today. My name is Scott Anderson, I'm the Director of Sales at Cupix, Inc. Joining me today are Shane Flanagan and Vinay Moorthy. The topic is Close up Issues and RFI X3 Faster, and why you should visit less and stay less on the job site in the era of COVID-19.

Give a brief introduction to myself, my background is in laser scanning and 3D scanning. I've built a lot of as-built from scan data across a lot of industries, manufacturing, aerospace, construction, and few years ago I joined the Cupix team to focus entirely on the built lifecycle, and really glad to be here today. Let's get started.

De-densifying the job site is really a necessity now. COVID-19 is here, there was a time before COVID, there'll be a time after COVID, and Cupix helps you manage the job site remotely. Now we've been around ahead of COVID, and had some major impacts to construction companies and architects, and those in the AEC world.

Pre-COVID and we're going to have some impact Post-COVID. But there's definitely some impact that we're having now in the current COVID state, and I'm really glad to have Shane Flanagan here from Dome Construction because he is coming from the GC world.

He's been using CupixWorks, and he's been really instrumental in putting together and providing feedback to Cupix that developed the Cupix software. I'd like to introduce Shane and give him a chance to say hello and introduce himself.

[00:02:06]