WGAN-TV: Intro to Matterport for Professional Photographers with Matterport Representative Jonathan Buckley ( @Jwbuckl ) and Matterport Marketing Manager Amir Frank (Tuesday, 20 August 2019).

Hi All,

If you are a professional photographer thinking about adding Matterport 3D Tours to your service offering, you likely have a lot of questions about if and how to get started with Matterport.

The following is a transcript of the WGAN-TV Live at 5 show that aired Tuesday, 20 August 2019. My guests on the show:

✓ Matterport Marketing Manager Amir Frank
✓ Matterport Representative Jonathan Buckley ( @Jwbuckl )

I asked my guests to assume that I am a Pro photographer (photos, video, drone); I just heard about Matterport and I am wondering:

✓ should I buy a Matterport Pro2 3D Camera?
✓ if so, how should I get started.

Best,

Dan

---

Transcript

- Hi all. I'm Dan Smigrod, Founder of the We Get Around Network Forum. Today is Tuesday, August 20th, 2019, and you're watching WGAN-TV Live at 5. Our topic tonight, Matterport 101. ... if you are a professional photographer and you're just thinking about getting started with Matterport, we got the exact right show, and the two exactly right guests today. Our first guest is Jonathan Buckley. Hey Jonathan, good to see you.

- Hi there.

- Jonathan is a Matterport Marketing Representative. And Amir Frank. Amir, good to have you on the show again.

- Good to see you again Dan.

- [Dan] Good to see you.

- Amir is a Matterport Content Marketing Manager. So for today's show, let's assume, Jonathan and Amir, let's assume that I'm a professional photographer, and one of my clients has mentioned something to me about Matterport.

I don't really know what it is. I just know that my client expressed some potential interest in Matterport, so I'm at the very beginning of researching Matterport as a potential add-on for my professional photography services.