Helping You Connect the Dots to Succeed Faster
WGAN-TV: Now Playing
Next on WGAN-TV Live at 5
Free WGAN Map
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see the number of Matterport Pro3s and/or BLK360s for each Matterport Pro.
View WGAN Map
Contact Info
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see name, company, website, email and mobile phone for each Matterport Pro.
Join WGAN Sponsor
Get on the Map | A Service of We Get Around Network (not affiliated with Matterport)
One Order  |  One Quote  |  One Contact
Book Multiple GLOBAL Commercial Locations
  • ✔  As-Builts
  • ✔  Construction Progress
  • ✔  Facilities Management
Last 24 Hours: 817 Unique Visitors
9,053 WGAN Members in 148 Countries
Last 30 Days: 34,913 Page Views | 19,259 Unique Visitors | 28 New Members
We Get Around Network Forum
Quick Start | WGAN Forum
HarlanHambright private msg quote post Address this user
I have been an architectural photographer for soon-to-be 40 years. I have always done my own darkroom work and printing. Still do, though with different tools. I have also always dabbled in new technology to offer unique services to the design professions, even before the digital revolution. I have now done 8 properties in under 2 weeks with the MP. My clients love them! But I had an existential realization today while scanning: This ain't art. It's an amazing product, an effective presentation tool, and I enjoy being the conduit for the completed work, but there are virtually no decisions to make as a "photographer." This is more like surveying than anything else. And, everything being totally automated, there is NO control or input on the look and feel of the final "image." Color balance on the whole is acceptable in awkward situations, but I do much better with Photomatix and Photoshop. Am I thinking too much?
Post 1 IP   flag post
JohnBecker private msg quote post Address this user
Yup!