Helping You Connect the Dots to Succeed Faster
WGAN-TV: Now Playing
Next on WGAN-TV Live at 5
Free WGAN Map
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see the number of Matterport Pro3s and/or BLK360s for each Matterport Pro.
View WGAN Map
Contact Info
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see name, company, website, email and mobile phone for each Matterport Pro.
Join WGAN Sponsor
Get on the Map | A Service of We Get Around Network (not affiliated with Matterport)
One Order  |  One Quote  |  One Contact
Book Multiple GLOBAL Commercial Locations
  • ✔  As-Builts
  • ✔  Construction Progress
  • ✔  Facilities Management
Last 24 Hours: 817 Unique Visitors
9,053 WGAN Members in 148 Countries
Last 30 Days: 34,913 Page Views | 19,259 Unique Visitors | 28 New Members
We Get Around Network Forum
Quick Start | WGAN Forum
3D ShowcaseDoorsNewbiesProblems

Trouble with doors [HELP]4675

mikerodin private msg quote post Address this user
MP newbie here.
Often when I look at other MP spaces - while i'm navigating around the space a door will look (mostly) closed - then when I move closer it will 'open'.

How is this done?
Yesterday while scanning I tried this
1. scan area with door closed ( completely)
2. scan again with door open.
I kept getting alignment area and had to scrap the idea.

Im sure this is answered in a thread somewhere already - couldn't find it.

cheers
Post 1 IP   flag post
DouglasMeyers private msg quote post Address this user
Kinda hard to tell you how to fix what I can't see but after a year of this I am getting that part down.
1. Shoot the door closed from a little further away, then if you have a corner to come around from that is close to the door go to that corner and now shoot with the door open and it gives the camera a fresh new point to scan and look at.
2. You do NOT have to shoot in any one way meaning you can move around as long as the camera can still see any of it's last position.