Helping You Connect the Dots to Succeed Faster
WGAN-TV: Now Playing
Next on WGAN-TV Live at 5
Free WGAN Map
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see the number of Matterport Pro3s and/or BLK360s for each Matterport Pro.
View WGAN Map
Contact Info
Locations of Matterport Pro3 Camera Service Providers and see name, company, website, email and mobile phone for each Matterport Pro.
Join WGAN Sponsor
Get on the Map | A Service of We Get Around Network (not affiliated with Matterport)
One Order  |  One Quote  |  One Contact
Book Multiple GLOBAL Commercial Locations
  • ✔  As-Builts
  • ✔  Construction Progress
  • ✔  Facilities Management
Last 24 Hours: 723 Unique Visitors
9,032 WGAN Members in 148 Countries
Last 30 Days: 38,655 Page Views | 18,601 Unique Visitors | 38 New Members
We Get Around Network Forum
Quick Start | WGAN Forum
AdviceNewbiesTricks

Colour Grading/Correcting Scans457

JulianHowardCT private msg quote post Address this user
As a newbie I'm just gonna throw this out there:
Is it possible to brighten, darken or white balance the pictures within a scan, ie. by opening them in Photoshop? I'm definitely not talking about any kind of 'manipulation'; nothing more than a simple white balance or lighting improvement. Basic stuff.
At the moment I know you can isolate JPGs within each scan, by downloading the OBJECT file directly from my.matterport.com. Looking at them, it appears they are texture maps, made up of a bunch of composite shots all piled into the one image. I guess it would be possible to highlight each section in the texture and colour correct each area separately. It seems too complex, but thought I would ask just the same.
I am wondering if anyone has taken the time to try this yet? If so, were you able to replace the OBJECT file back into your my.matterport.com account?

Cheers, everyone!
Post 1 IP   flag post
Jamie private msg quote post Address this user
Nope sorry. Check back again in a year
Post 2 IP   flag post